Shower is almost done…with the correct tile

Image

The shower is almost done which is the good news. But I’m starting to feel that no one listens to me. I told the guys to use black grout on all the rental kitchen back-splashes,  hell, I even went to Home Depot and purchased the grout myself. I went to the house today and guess what color the grout is? White of course! I asked Carlo why did he use white grout when I explicitly told him to use black grout. His answer: “What?! You wanted black grout with white tiles? That makes no sense” Well, it seems that Carlo is also an interior designer. Anyway, I told him to make sure they use the black grout in the one bedroom kitchen. I also think it looks weird that they extended the backsplash to the side wall but at this point I’m willing to pick my battles.

Image

One thought on “Shower is almost done…with the correct tile

  1. Love that you are blogging about this. I did a 203k with Keith as well. I’ve got some contractor war stories to tell! Just got my plumbing ok’d by the city after a 3 yr ordeal! Which meant no gas (hot water, cooking gas, heat). Ugh! But like you said hindsight! Waiting on my final electrical inspection should be this week — fingers crossed. I have tons to share if interested.

Leave a Reply

